Rawsrvnt “Gamechanger” Album Review



October 8, 2015

This album provides a new twist to the CHH community. It has the feel of a pop album. It is soulful, upbeat with a mix of R&B with guest rap appearances. The album review provides a track by track review.

Hot Tracks: Game Changer, Go Hard, Show Me, Light Up the Night, All of the Lights, Father I Trust Ya 

Guest Appearances: Milliyon, Lil Raskull, Transparent, Helen Lee, St. Matthew, Erica Cumbo, Sara Delight

Track Review:
1. Falling’ In Love (feat. Milliyon): This is an up tempo song. It sets the tone of album.
2. Game Changer (feat. Lil Raskull): Hook on this song is banging. This title track is one of hottest songs on the album.
3. Go Hard (feat. Transparent): Another hot track. Rawsrvnt and Transparent “keep spreading truth”.
4. Show Me (feat. Helen Lee): Nice chorus, inspirational track to trust in God. Let God show you life. Nice show of versatility on this song.
5. My Music: Another good chorus. On this track Raw is telling the whole his music is for God.
6. Won’t Stop (feat. St. Matthew): This song has a reggae vibe. It is ok, but not my flavor.
7. Light Up the Night (feat. Erica Cumbo): This is a great song for married couples.  One line of the song says, “God comes first but after Him you next.” These are the right order of love priorities.
8. Lost Without U: This cover does not work for me. With so much good original content on this album, this cover isn’t needed. Maybe Raw was just having fun.
9. All of the Lights (Spoken Word): Great spoken word piece. Different then other albums. Track starts like an a capella.  More artist should do this. Great idea. Hot track.
10. Father I Trust Ya (feat. Sara Delight): great song for adding positivity to a negative day. The first verse describes a typical day for so many of us face.  This is one of my favorite songs of the album.  Very uplifting and encouraging.


Overall this is a good album. I really enjoyed listening to it. I have it on my phone and will keep it in rotation for a while. Rawsrvnt and his listeners should be proud of this body of work.

This album is Bookkeeper Approved!!!

Rawsrvnt keep Changing the Culture 4 God!

Check Out Rawsrvnt Latest Video, “All of the Lights.”

Rawsrvnt’s Game Changer released October 9, 2015

Order Rawsrvnt’s Game Changer album exclusively on iTunes today.

Fans and supporters can also follow Rawsrvnt online through Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Press & Radio contact: Josh

We keep your data private and share your data only with third parties that make this service possible. See our Privacy Policy for more information.

About the Author:

Personal Mission Statement: Create positive organizational change, which directly improves the lives of our internal and external customers. Personal Values: Service Principle Testimony Scripture: "But he who is greatest among you shall be your servant."- Matthew 23:11(NLT) Favorite Quote: "Everybody can be great because everybody can serve."- Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Education: MBA in Finance from Lynn University

What's on your mind? Let it off!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.